Started Looking and Acting Older

From about the age of 12 on, I always looked older then what I was. My parents hated this, I know they did, I started puberty early, like 4th grade early! So of course I started getting boobs at an early age. This lead me to always hang out with older people. When I got into highschool I started struggling, Freshman year I started dating a guy that smoked pot, so this is when I started to experiment with Marijuana… Instantly loved it!! Loved the way it made me feel, loved the taste, everything about it. Throughout my freshman year, I started hanging out with the “cool crowd!” Also started hanging out with someone much older than I, at 15 years old I was hanging out with someone over 21.

This was when I would start the lying. This person would take me to parties, I started drinking, smoking more weed, coming home at all hours of the nite with my parents waiting up for me. Never understood until I had children of my own what that must have felt like, not knowing where I was, or if I was dead.

I eventually failed out of highschool and had to go to an alternative school, people would call it “school for stupid kids, or bad kids!” I did good in this school, only because there was no work, no studying, we pretty much passed for showing up! This did not help in the long run, believe me…

At the age of 17, I met a guy, we were dating for a few months when I found out I was pregnant for the first time. Here is where my whole world changes, my life stops, and begins the downward spiral…

Leave a Reply

